Project in the Works

Now that my travel bag is finished, I’m going to work on finishing this top that I started crocheting.  It’s got single stitch ribbing from under the bust to the hem and it’s going to have single stitch on the bodice with a butterfly profile motif scattered across it.  The ribbing is tri-colored – blue, orange and light green.  I think I will make the bodice background the green color and the butterflies the blue and orange.  The straps will be different colors – one blue and the other orange.  Not sure if this will end up being a sleep/lounge top or one that can be worn out and about.  I was thinking of making matching bottoms of some sort, but don’t believe I will have enough yarn left over (unless I make a thong) – we’ll see.

I will put up a picture once it is finished along with the pattern.

Please Leave a Reply

